Citroën Garage Amsterdam
These pictures were taken in October 2015, shortly before the closure of the buiding for major renovation. The iconic buiding of Jan Wils, architect of the Amsterdam Olympic Stadium, dating from 1930-1931, served as showroom and workplace of Citroën until 2014. In the October sun turned this abandoned place of 25.000 m2, framed by immense windows, into a playground of light, shadows, lines and reflections. The stains of motor oil on the floor and it´s smell in the air are the only remains of gone times.